Animal Encounter

عاليه

advanced divider

صندوق الامانات ماوي

وقد وجدت الأنواع المهددة بالانقراض ، والحيوانية المصابة والمزارع أليفه ملاذا أمنا في تلال عاليه.

تم تاسيس لقاء للحيوانات وملجا للحيوانات ومركز للتوعية والتربية على الحياة البرية في 1993 من قبل منير وديانا ابي سعيد. واحده من المراكز القليلة من نوعها في لبنان ، والمنطقة ، هو شهادة على تفاني وتصميم مؤسسيها.

في البداية ، كان الفناء الخلفي لابي سعيد مكان الملجا للعديد من المصابين والمهجورين التي جلبت لهم من قبل المواطنين المعنيين. ولكن ، مع وجود عدد متزايد من الماشية التي تحتاج إلى الرعاية ، سرعان ما أصبح من الواضح ان هناك حاجه إلى مبان أكبر.

في ديسمبر/كانون الأول ، 1997 ، قدمت بلديه عاليه ، إلى جانب السفارة الكندية ، وجمعيه الخط الأخضر ، وبنك الكويت والعالم العربي ، التمويل وقطعة ارض مساحتها 2000 متر في منطقه راس الجبل في عاليه (ليست بعيده عن ندوة التماثيل) – والحيوانية كان للقاء منزل جديد.

بعض 30,000 الطلاب والزوار يمر الآن من خلال بوابات وحدائق اللقاء الحيواني كل عام.
يمكن للزوار تلبيه الmenagerie من الكائنات المختلفة – من االمهجرين الببون أ لثعالب, الغزلان الحمراء وتحمل إلى الطيور الغريبة والمهاجرة مثل البجع, ا والحجل; الضبع الام والذئاب والبوم والنسور والزواحف والسناجب ، والأغنام المزارع وديه ، والماعز والبط والدجاج.

الدببة الخفافيش

وتشمل اللقاءات الحيوانية مركزا تعليميا ومكتبه بحثيه ، تهدف إلى زيادة المعرفة والوعي لكل من الماشية والتنوع النباتي غير العادي في لبنان. ويشمل عروض الشرائح التفاعلية ، والأفلام ، والكتب عن الحياة البرية الحيوانية والطبيعة ، والبيئة ، والعلاقة بين الناس ، والبيئة.

تقام الانشطه في أوقات معينه من العام – من الجولات المصحوبة بمرشدين في المركز إلى الاحداث الموسمية (عيد الفصح ، هالوين ، الخ) ، وجولات المشي في الطبيعة ، والمشي لمسافات طويلة والتخييم.

وقد أنقذت لقاء الحيوانية الماشية من السيرك والمزارعين والصيادين والتحنيط والإفراج عن مئات من الطيور فريسة العودة إلى البرية ، على مر السنتين.
وتثار الماشية الأخرى مثل السناجب ، والخنازير البرية والنتوءات في الضميمه وأفرج عنه عندما تكون كبيره بما يكفي للبقاء على قيد الحياة في البراري. مع مساعدتهم ، والأنواع الأخرى-مثل الخفافيش والسناجب الفارسية-تم اعادتها من حافه الانقراض.

تقول ديانا ابي سعيد: "لدينا أيضا عدد من المزارع الحيوانية ، لان العديد من الأطفال الصغار الذين يزورون في الواقع لا يعرفون ما هي الأغنام ، الخيول ، الماعز ، أو حتى القطط مثل. انهم يرون فقط صور لهم في الكتب. هنا يمكنهم تجربه لهم.

 

الحياه البريه البعثه

مهمة لقاء الحيوانية هي النهوض بفهم الحياة البرية من خلال: 
1. تعزيز الوعي من خلال برامج تثقيفيه حول حفظ التنوع البيولوجي ، مع مواضيع ودورات غنيه ومتنوعة ، تستهدف جميع الفئات العمرية والطلاب والجمهور ، إلى جانب برامج الحياة البرية التطبيقية والانشطه/ألعاب البيئية. مكتبه مع المواضيع والقضايا المحدثة مفتوحة للطلاب والباحثين.
2. استكشاف مختلف النباتات والمواشي المحلية في لبنان ، من خلال الجولات الحية في المركز والمشي في الطبيعة.
3. الحماية ، والنشر من خلال تربيه الأسير ، وإطلاق الطيور البرية والحيوانية الأخرى عند الشفاء حتى يتسنى لكل واحد منا اتخاذ قرارات أكثر حساسية من الناحية البيئية في حياتنا اليومية.

العودة إلى البريه

يقول منير ابي سعيد: "في لقاء الحيواني ، لدينا مهمة نشر رسالتنا للحفظ ، من خلال التعليم البيئي وتغيير قدر ما نستطيع من مواقف الناس تجاه الحياة البرية. ومن المستغرب ان النتائج قفزت إلى ابعد من توقعاتنا. حققت برامج التوعية لدينا أكثر من 20,000 طالب/سنه وأكثر من 7,000 زائر. كجزء من البحوث الدكتوراه ، وجدنا من خلال برامج التوعية الحيوانية اللقاء ان أكثر من 80 ٪ من الزوار غيرت مواقفها تجاه الحياة البرية. 

"لقد جعلنا الحيوانية تواجه مرجعا لعشاق الحياة البرية أو لأولئك الذين جاؤوا عبر المرضي, المصابين, اصطياد الماشية التي تحتاج إلى رعاية خاصه والماوي.
"لقد أصلحنا مئات الطيور المهاجرة المصابة التي جلبها المواطنون المعنيون الذين أبدوا ثقتهم في مهمة الحفظ التي نقوم بقيادتها. وكان برنامج التربية الاسيره نجاحا آخر: الأنواع الحيوانية المختلفة هي تربيه ، مثل الحمير والبنات... ، ويتم الإفراج عن ذريتهم مره أخرى إلى البرية ".

"تعزيز الوعي بين الأطفال هو أولويتنا... يمكن ان يكون للأطفال تاثير كبير علي موقف إبائهم تجاه الماشية. "

ديانا ابي سعيد

وهي محمية حيوانيه بمهمة تثقيفيه-لتعزيز المحافظة على الماشية وفهمها للحيوانات المهددة بالانقراض والاصليه.

"ان تعزيز الوعي بين الأطفال هو أولويتنا... ولا يمكننا حقا الوصول إلى الأجيال الأكبر سنا التي لم تربي بوعي بالبيئة. بيد ان العمل مع هذا الجيل ينتج استجابه أكثر ايجابيه. ويمكن للأطفال ان يكون لهم تاثير كبير على موقف إبائهم تجاه الماشية ".

"كلما حصلت على اتصال مع الكائنات أليفه ، كلما أدركت مدى اهميه البيئة."

advanced divider

سخيه هديه

وعلي الرغم من ان عملهم الدؤوب وتفانيهم قد لا يخلق العناوين البارزة ، فان مساهمه منير وديانا ابي سعيد في الحياة البرية والبيئة والتعليم اللبنانية هي هديه سخية للأجيال الحالية والمستقبلية.

advanced divider
Animal Encounter

When & Where

عندما

Monday – Friday 12–6PM
Saturday & Sunday 11AM–6PM

Phone – 03 667 355

 

حيث

Aley – Ras el Jabal

Heather & Sami El Jurdi

Heather & Sami El Jurdi

Founders • Archivists • Editors

advanced divider
City of Aley

المزيد من الاستكشاف

advanced divider
City of Aley

اكتشف عاليه

advanced divider
City of Aley

دليل الاعمال

advanced divider
arالعربية

Animal Encounter

Explore

Activities • Attractions • Adventures - in Aley & Districts

Safe

Endangered species, injured animals and farmyard pets have found a safe haven in the hills of Aley.

Animal Encounter, a refuge for animals and a wildlife awareness and educational centre, was founded in 1993 by Mounir and Diana Abi-Said. One of the few centers of its kind in Lebanon, and the region, it is testimony to its founders’ dedication and determination.

Initially, the Abi-Said’s backyard was the place of refuge for the many injured and abandoned animals brought to them by concerned citizens. But, with an ever-increasing number of animals requiring care, it soon became apparent that bigger premises were needed.

In December, 1997, the Municipality of Aley, along with the Canadian Embassy, Green Line Association, and the Bank of Kuwait and the Arab World, provided funding and a 2000m plot of land in Aley’s Ras el Jabal area (not far from the Symposium of Statues) – and Animal Encounter had a new home.

Some 30,000 students and visitors now pass through the gates and gardens of Animal Encounter every year.
Visitors can meet a menagerie of different animals – from jackals, baboons, foxes, red deer and bear to exotic and migratory birds such as pelicans, pheasants and partridges; native hyena, wolves, owls, eagles, reptiles and squirrels, and friendly farmyard sheep, goats, ducks and chickens.

Bears to

Animal Encounter includes an educational centre and research library, aimed at increasing knowledge and awareness of both animals and Lebanon’s unusual diversity of flora. It includes interactive slide shows, films, books about animal wildlife and nature, the environment, and the relationship between animals, people, and the environment.

Activities are held at certain times of the year – from guided tours of the centre to seasonal events (Easter, Halloween, etc), nature walks, hiking and camping.

Animal Encounter has saved animals from circuses, farmers, hunters and taxidermists and released hundreds of birds of prey back into the wild, over the years.
Other animals like squirrels, porcupines and partridges are raised in the enclosure and released when they are old enough to survive in the wild. With their help, other species – such as bats and Persian squirrels – have been brought back from the edge of extinction.

Says Diana Abi-Said: “We also have a number of farm animals, because many of the young children visiting actually don’t know what sheep, horses, goats, or even dogs and cats are like; they just see pictures of them in books. Here they can experience them.”

 

Wildlife

Animal Encounter’s mission is to advance understanding of wildlife by: 
1. Promoting awareness through education programs on biodiversity conservation, with a rich and diversified related topics and sessions, targeting all age groups, students and public, along with hands-on wildlife programs and environmental activities/games. A library with updated topics and issues is open for students and researchers.
2. Exploring different native animals and plants in Lebanon, through live tours in the center and walks in nature.
3. Protecting, propagating through captive breeding, and releasing wild birds and other animals when cured so that each of us make more environmentally sensitive decisions in our daily lives.

Back to the

Says Mounir Abi-Said: “At Animal Encounter, we have a mission of spreading our conservation message, through environmental education and changing as much as we can of people’s attitudes towards wildlife. Surprisingly, the results jumped beyond our expectations. Our outreach programs attained more than 20,000 students /year and more than 7,000 visitors. As a part of a PhD research, we found through Animal Encounter awareness programs that more than 80% of the visitors changed their attitudes towards wildlife. 

“We made Animal Encounter a reference for wildlife lovers or for those who came across sick, injured, hunted animals needing special care and shelter.
“We have rehabilitated hundreds of injured migratory birds brought by concerned citizens who showed confidence in the conservation mission that we lead. The Captive Breeding program was another success: different animal species are breeding, like hyaenas, jackals…, and their offspring are being released back to the wild.”

"Promoting awareness among children is our priority … Children can have a huge impact on their parents’ attitude towards animals."

Diana Abi-Said

It is an animal preserve with an educational mission—to promote conservation and an understanding of endangered and indigenous animals.

“Promoting awareness among children is our priority… We cannot really reach out to older generations that were not raised with awareness of the environment. Working with this generation, however, produces a more positive response. Children can have a huge impact on their parents’ attitude towards animals.”

“The more you get in touch with animals, the more you realize how important they are to the environment.”

Generous

Although their hard work and dedication may not create headlines, Mounir and Diana Abi Said’s contribution to Lebanese wildlife, environment and education is a generous gift to current and future generations.

Animal Encounter

When & Where

When

Monday – Friday 12–6PM
Saturday & Sunday 11AM–6PM

Phone – 03 667 355

 

Where

Aley – Ras el Jabal

Heather & Sami Eljurdi

Founders • Archivists • Editors

City of Aley

More Explore

City of Aley

Discover Aley

City of Aley

Business Directory

Submit

Submit Your Event, Business or News

Spread The Word
Business Directory

Business Directory

Submit your Business & Services in District of Aley
Submit Your Business
Events

Events

Submit upcoming & ongoing events in Aley District
Submit Your Event
News

News

Submit News & Views for the District of Aley
Submit Your News
the app is coming soon!
Explore • Experience • Enjoy ... Aley District online from anywhere
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
en_GBEnglish (UK)