فن الشارع

عاليه

advanced divider

ألفن أنفجار

ويزين انفجار الصور الخرسانة التي كانت في السابق من الجسور والجدران والممرات في عاليه-من الخط العربي الذي ظهر إلى الحروف الكرتونية ، والشخصيات التاريخية ، والأطفال الغريب الأطوار ، والاستنسل الشبيه بانكسي ، واللوحات التكعيبية.

وفي 2017 ، شاركت المنظمة غير الحكومية "احلي فودا" (وهي أفضل فوضي) التي أسسها ايمان عساف ، مع بلديه عاليه ووزارتي السياحة والثقافة في محاولة غير عادية لرسم الكتابة على الجدران من نخبه من فناني الشوارع اللبنانيين والبريطانيين.

"مكان عاليه الفن لا يصدق, المباني القديمة, مناظر شاسعة. وقال عساف ان الأمر قد يكون مهما مثل جونيه أو بعلبك وعلى بعد 30 دقيقه فقط من بيروت. "نحن هنا لتسليط الضوء على العمل الذي تم القيام به بالفعل ، وجعله الاهتمام الذي يستحقه".
وقال عساف "في حين ان الفنانين المشهورين قد أتوا إلى لبنان ، وتزينوا بعض الجدران ، وتراجعوا إلى أوروبا ، لم نر أبدا شراكات حقيقية بين فناني الشوارع اللبنانيين والدوليين من قبل".
ومن خلال فن المهرجان في الشوارع ، نعمل على تنميه المواهب المحلية في الوقت الذي نخلق فيه أيضا تعاونا طويل الأجل عبر الثقافات ".

بعد المهرجان ، سافر العديد من الفنانين اللبنانيين المشاركين إلى المملكة البريطانية للحصول على المساكن.

الشارع جدران

أنماط الفنانين في الشوارع تختلف بعنف مثل خلفياتهم.
"أسلوبي هو حرة غير تقليدي تصفح مخدر جديدة ،" يقول مورغان ديفي من جنوب لندن كاسحةألغام الجماعية ، التي تتجه نحو اللوحة الجدارية التجريدية الملونة.

في مكان قريب ، فنان لبناني على الجدران يوجد رذاذ-يرسم جدارا بحروف عربيه متقنة. "عندما كنت صغيرة ، كان الهيب هوب دائما على الراديو يتحدث عن هذا الشيء يسمي الكتابة على الجدران" ، ويتذكر. "لم يكن موجودا حيث انا من الجبال ، وعلى الرغم من العصابات المتحاربة في كثير من الأحيان الموسومة أراضيهم معها ، والكتابة على الجدران في لبنان لم تكن أبدا شكل الفن كان في المملكة البريطانية"
الموجودة الجماعية ، RBK (مجموعه الشغب من Klowns) ، واعتماد أنماط الشارع الفن من الثقافات لوح التزلج من فرنسا واليونان ، وأضافه لمسه لبنانية مميزه. "لقد بدات بالكتابة على الجدران اللاتينية لان هذا كل ما كنت اعرفه وشاهدته ولكن بعد ذلك أدركت انني أستطيع ان اجلب لغتي الخاصة إلى هذا الفن ، وبدات الارتجال باللغة العربية".

العمل جنبا إلى جنب ، والفنانين تجاذب أطراف وسرق نظرات في فن بعضهم البعض ، والتقاط المواضيع والتقنيات المختلفة عن طريق التناضح. "لا أستطيع المساعدة في التجول لمعرفه ما يفعله الجميع ،" موجود يقول. "كل مرة ارى فيها قطعتي بطريقة جديدة"

كاريكاتير الثقافه


وقد تشعبت في الشخصيات التاريخية اللبنانية دان كمرمان ، وهو فنان بريطاني متخصص في صور الشخصيات التاريخية في بريطانيا. وبما انني هنا في هذه الثقافة الجديدة ، كما يقول ، انا قد تمتد أيضا قليلا. وهو مسؤول عن اللوحة الجدارية للفونس لامارتاين وزوجته ، التي تواجه "الشرفة" في عاليه.

فن يقلد الأدبية

كما ان فناني الكتابة على الجدران اللبنانية يمدون أنفسهم ثقافيا-فقط بمغادرة بيروت. "مدن مثل عاليه متماسكة ومتحفظة. لا يمكنك فقط انتزاع الطلاء الخاص بك والوصول إلى الشوارع "، ويقول Spaz ، وهو فنان الشارع الشوف الذي يعمل مع وجود. "نريد استكشاف بلدنا ولكن من الصعب العثور علي أماكن خارج السيطرة الخاصة والحكومية. لقد كنا ننتظر برنامجا من هذا القبيل يسمح لنا بدخول المجتمع ".

"كل ما يتطلبه الأمر هو قليلا من الطلاء للناس لتحقيق إمكانات مكان جميل بالفعل."

ايمان عساف

ونظرا لولع بيروت الخاص بالإيجارات الارتفاعة ، فان أماكن مثل عاليه لديها القدرة على ان تصبح وجات لأكثر من سائحين علىالمدى القصير. ويقول عساف: "بينما تنام الحكومة ، فان الأمر متروك لنا للاستيقاظ والقيام بشيء جديد لهذه المدن. "كل ما يتطلبه الأمر هو قليلا من الطلاء للناس لتحقيق إمكانات مكان جميل بالفعل."

من الجسر إلى شرفه

Aley’s street art can be found in many locations within the city – from the walls outside the old Hotel Gebeily, to the Balcony, and bridge of Damascus Road.

Street Art Aley

When & Where

عندما

24/7

حيث

Aley-Damascus Bridge, Balcony, Hotel Jbeily exterior wall …

Picture of Heather & Sami Eljurdi

Heather & Sami Eljurdi

Founders • Archivists • Editors

Facebook
WhatsApp
Twitter
LinkedIn
Telegram
advanced divider
City of Aley

More Arts & Culture

advanced divider
City of Aley

اكتشف عاليه

advanced divider
City of Aley

دليل الاعمال

advanced divider
City of Aley

الاحداث

advanced divider
arالعربية

Street Art

Urban Grafitti

Painting Aley Red

Art

An explosion of images adorns the once drab concrete of Aley’s bridges, walls and walkways– from eye-popping Arabic calligraphy to cartoon characters, historical figures, whimsical children, Banksy-like stencils and Cubist paintings.

In 2017, the NGO Ahla Fawda (literally Best Chaos) founded by Eman Assaf, partnered with the municipality of Aley and the Tourism and Culture ministries in an unusual bid to commission graffiti from a selection of Lebanese and U.K. street artists.

“Aley place has incredible art, old buildings, vast views. It could be just as important as Jounieh or Baalbeck, and only 30 minutes from Beirut,” Assaf said. “We’re here to highlight the work already done, and bring it the attention it deserves.”
“While famous artists have come to Lebanon, adorned some walls, and dashed back to Europe, we’ve never seen real partnerships between Lebanese and international street artists before,” Assaf said.
“Through the festival’s street art, we’re working to grow local talent while also creating long-term cross-cultural collaboration.”

After the festival, several participating Lebanese artists travelled to the U.K. for residencies.

Street

The street artists’ styles differ as wildly as their backgrounds.
“My style is freestyle funky fresh psychedelic surf,” says Morgan Davy from the South London Minesweeper Collective, gesturing toward his colorful abstract mural.

Nearby, Lebanese graffiti artist Exist spray-paints a wall with elaborate Arabic letters. “When I was little, hip-hop was always on the radio talking about this thing called graffiti,” he recalls. “It didn’t exist where I’m from in the mountains and, though warring gangs often tagged their territory with it, graffiti in Lebanon was never the art form it was in the U.K.”
Exist’s collective, RBK (Rioting Bunch of Klowns), adopt street-art styles from the skateboard cultures of France and Greece, and add a distinctive Lebanese touch. “I started out doing Latin graffiti because that’s all I knew and saw but then I realized I could bring my own language to this art, and began improvising with Arabic.”

Working side by side, the artists chatted and stole glances at each other’s art, picking up different themes and techniques by osmosis. “I can’t help walking around to see what everyone else is doing,” Exist says. “Each time I view my own piece in a new way.”

Comics &


Dan Cimmermann, a U.K. artist who specializes in portraits of historical British figures, has branched out into Lebanese historical figures. “Since I’m here in this new culture,” he says, “I might as well stretch myself a bit.” He is responsible for the mural of Alphonse Lamartine and his wife, facing the “Balcony” in Aley.

Art Imitates

Lebanese graffiti artists are also stretching themselves culturally – just by leaving Beirut. “Cities like Aley are close-knit, conservative. You can’t just grab your paint and take to the streets,” says Spaz, a Chouf street artist who works with Exist. “We want to explore our country but it’s hard to find places outside private and government control. We’ve been waiting for a program like this that allows us to really enter a community.”

"All it takes is a bit of paint for people to realize the potential of an already beautiful place.”

Eman Assaf

Given Beirut’s own fondness for skyrocketing rents, places like Aley have the potential to become destinations for more than short-term tourists. “While the government sleeps, it’s up to us to wake up and do something new for these cities,” Assaf says. “All it takes is a bit of paint for people to realize the potential of an already beautiful place.”

From Bridge to

Aley’s street art can be found in many locations within the city – from the walls outside the old Hotel Gebeily, to the Balcony, and bridge of Damascus Road.

Heather & Sami Eljurdi

Founders • Archivists • Editors

Street Art Aley

When & Where

When

24/7

Where

Aley-Damascus Bridge, Balcony, Hotel Jbeily exterior wall …

City of Aley

More Arts & Culture

City of Aley

Discover Aley

City of Aley

Business Directory

Submit

Submit Your Event, Business or News

Spread The Word
Business Directory

Business Directory

Submit your Business & Services in District of Aley
Submit Your Business
Events

Events

Submit upcoming & ongoing events in Aley District
Submit Your Event
News

News

Submit News & Views for the District of Aley
Submit Your News
the app is coming soon!
Explore • Experience • Enjoy ... Aley District online from anywhere
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
en_GBEnglish (UK)